Publishing

Publishing

Publishing Department

The Armenian Marketing Association is quite active in publishing. The Association has prepared and published a number of printed and electronic catalogs, brochures, newsletters and documentaries. Among the significant projects are the following:

Armenia Export Catalog

Preparation and publication of the Armenia Export Catalog (www. aec.am) and

Export Catalog of the Caucasus (www.scecatalog.org).

Armenia Export Catalog is one of the most important projects of the Armenian Marketing Association. The concept of the project was developed by Aram Navasadryan, the founder and president of the Armenian Marketing Association.

The catalog’s preparation and publishing began in 2002. The number of printed copies within the pilot project framework reached 1400 copies (instead of the planned 100). The pilot project was technically financially supported by the CYSCA (Cambridge Yerevan Sister City Association) and financially supported by the US Department. In 2003-2004, taking into account the demand for export information and the high demand for the pilot catalog, the second project «Armenia Export Catalog 2003-2004» was created with the Eurasia Foundation’s assistance with funds from the United States Agency for International Development (USAID). Within the project framework, instead of the planned 2000 printed catalogs and 1000 CD-versions, 3000 printed full-color A4 catalogs and 4000 CD-versions (2000 in English and 2000 in Russian) were published. An online version of the Catalog was also created. Further, in 2005-2006, the «Armenia Export Catalog 2005-2006» was created.

Regional Experience

The Armenian Marketing Association initiated and implemented the regional project «Export Catalog of the Caucasus» with the support of the Eurasia Partnership Foundation (EPF) in 2007. In addition to Armenia, Georgia and Azerbaijan participated in this project (more details about the project on www.scecatalog.org). The circulation of the editions amounted to 6000 copies (2000 for each country) — printed versions, 6000 — CD versions (2000 for each country). Also, a regional website www.scecatalog.org was prepared, which hosts the online version of the catalog of all three countries.

The design of the catalogs was prepared by:

  • Designer David Nersesyan — Armenia Export Catalog 2002
  • PrintInfo Company — Armenia Export Catalog 2003/2004, 2005/2006, 2007/2008
  • Designer Alexander Glazunov — Armenia Export Catalog 2015/2016, 2017/2018

Documentary Film «On the Bank of the Araks»

The documentary «On the Bank of the Araks» is one of the most interesting projects of the Armenian Marketing Association. The project was implemented jointly with the Turkish-Armenian Business Development Council. This long-term project was implemented with the support of the US Embassies in Armenia and Ankara. The work on the film lasted almost a year and a half — from February 2008 to August 2009. The creators define the genre of the picture as an experimental documentary with elements of fiction. The director of the film is Gevorg Nazaryan.

The Araks River — the largest river in the Armenian Highlands — begins outside the former Soviet Armenia in the Byurakan mountains. The borders of Armenia with Turkey pass along a considerable length of the river. The Araks has its own history, as do the inhabitants on both sides of it. Therefore, the purpose of the film was to highlight the life of people living in border areas, their common problems and joys. The filmmakers set out to trace the development of communication between nations, to try to understand what the Araks River means to them.

The premiere of the film «On the Bank of the Araks» took place on November 10, 2009 in Yerevan. In Turkey, the official premiere took place on December 10-12. The film, according to director Gevorg Nazaryan, tells about the life of people living on different banks of the Araks River: «I got great pleasure from the traces of Armenian culture, khachkars, churches I saw on the banks of the Araks. And I am glad that I can share what I saw with you. » The plot of the film is as follows: Turkish engineers are going to build a reservoir on the banks of the Araks and turn to the Armenian side with inquiries. A warm relationship is established between the Turkish engineer Aras and the Armenian engineer Tamar, thanks to which each of them tries to get to know better the country located on the opposite bank of the Aras.

The film’s shooting consisted of several stages, and the episodes were filmed both in Turkey and Armenia. During the first two trips, the Armenian film crew visited the villages of Kharkov and Yervandashat. In total, about ten such trips were planned during August-September 2008. Filming locations include the legendary Khor Virap and the Margara Bridge, which directly connects Armenia with Turkey. Later, similar filming began in Turkey. The footage told the audience about the life of the border territories located along the river on the Turkish side. Later, the footage of the Armenian and Turkish colleagues was combined into a film, translated into three languages: Armenian, Turkish, and English. The documentary was one of the first attempts to start cultural interaction between the Armenian and Turkish sides.

The main objective of the film, according to the President of the Armenian Marketing Association Aram Navasardian, was to show today’s Armenia to today’s Turkey, and vice versa. The film raises a number of issues related to both ecology and the opening of the Armenian-Turkish border. Ordinary residents of cities and border villages of both states share their opinions with the audience.

Serdar Dinler, co-chairman of the Armenian-Turkish Relations Development Council, attended the screening of the film. He shared his positive opinion with people gathered in the hall, and at the same time, his concern about the upcoming organization of the premiere of the film in Turkey. After watching the film, opposite opinions were heard in the hall. Some of those present expressed their gratitude to the filmmakers for their good work and the creation of conditions to establish favorable relations between the two countries, while others criticized the film.

In any case, the film as a joint activity is a step towards establishing business and cultural connection between the Armenian and Turkish society.

Look, See, Think

This Project was initiated and implemented by the Armenian Marketing Association, a partner from Turkey. The Center for Corporate Social Responsibility of Turkey (CSR TURKEY — https://csrturkey.org), was also involved within the project partner.

The goal of the project was to show the atmosphere of Yerevan and Istanbul through black-and-white photos. Within the framework of the project, a photographer from Armenia, Gor Kroyan, visited Istanbul. Within three days, he photographed people’s everyday life, visited markets, restaurants, cafes, courtyards, and universities. Similarly, a photographer from Istanbul, Emirjan Kurkut, visited Yerevan and tried to see and capture Yerevan and people’s aura and charisma in the same analogy.

The idea of the project was to prepare and publish a mix of the taken photos so that people can see how similar different we are. The project turned out to be quite exciting, and many noted that they often confuse the pictures and cannot understand whether they were taken in Istanbul or Yerevan.

Two exhibitions were held in Yerevan and Istanbul within the framework of the project. The visitors of the exhibitions noted the interesting concept of the project and its informativeness.

There have also been published 500 brochures representing the result of the project.

It should be noted that the project was funded by the Black Sea Trust, a project of the German Marshall Fund

Previous Post
Research
Next Post
Consulting
The Best Armenian Brand
Menu

Издательство

Издательство

Департамент Издательства

Армянской Ассоциации Маркетинга довольно активно занимается издательской деятельностью. В рамках издательской деятельности Ассоциацией подготовленно и издано ряд печатных и электронных Каталогов, брошюр, бюллетеней и документальных фильмов. Среди знаковых проектов можно отметить следующие:

Экспортный Каталог Армении

Подготовка и публикация Экспортного Каталога Армении (www. aec. am) и

Экспортного Каталога Закавказья (www. scecatalog. org).

Экспортный Каталог Армении является одним из знаковых проектов Армянской Ассоциации Маркетинга. Концепцию проекта разработал Арам Навасадрян — основатель и президент Армянской Ассоциации Маркетинга.

Подготовка и издательство Каталога началось в 2002 году, количество печатных экземпляров в рамках пилотного проекта составило 1400 экземпляров (вместо запланированных 100) Издательство пилотного проекта (2002г.) реализовывалось при технической и финансовой поддержке CYSCA (Cambridge Yerevan Sister City Association) при финансовой поддержке Гос. Департамента США. В 2003-2004 году, учитывая востребованность в информации по экспорту и высокий спрос пилотного каталога, был создан второй проект «Экспортный Каталог Армении 2003-2004», при содействии Фонда Евразия на средства Агентства США по международному развитию (USAID). В рамках проекта вместо запланированных 2 000 печатных каталогов и 1000 CD-версий, было издано 3000 печатных полноцветных каталогов формата А4 и 4000 CD-версий (2000 на английском и 2000 на русском языках). Также была создана on-line версия каталога. Далее, в 2005-2006 году был создан «Экспортный Каталог Армении 2005-2006», успешность которого также не вызывает сомнений как в качественном, так и в количественном аспекте.

Региональный Опыт

Учитывая эффективность и уникальный формат представления экспортного потенциала страны, Армянская Ассоциация Маркетинга в 2007 году инициировала и при поддержке Региональной программы Фонд Партнерства Евразии  (Eurasia Partnership Foundation (EPF)) реализовала региональный проект «Экспортный Каталог Закавказья». В этом проекте кроме Армении приняли участие Грузия и Азербайджан (подробнее о проекте на www. scecatalog. org). Тираж изданий составил 6000 экземпляров (2000 по каждой стране) — печатные версии, 6000 — CD версии (2000 по каждой стране) был подготовлен также региональный сайт www. scecatalog. org на котором размещена on-line версия каталога всех трех стран.

Над дизайном Каталогов работали:

  • Дизайнер Давид Нерсесян — Экспортный Каталог Армении 2002
  • Компания PrintInfo — Экспортный Каталог Армении 2003/2004, 2005/2006, 2007/2008
  • Дизайнер Александр Глазунов — Экспортный Каталог Армении 2015/2016, 2017/2018

Документальный Фильм «На Берегу Аракса»

Документальный фильм «На берегу Аракса» является одним из наиболее интересных проектов Армянской Ассоциации Маркетинга является проект реализованный совместно с Турецко-Армянским советом по развитию бизнеса (Turkish-Armenian Business Development Council).   Данный долгосрочный проект был реализован при поддержке посольств США в Армении и Анкаре. Работа над фильмом длилась практически полтора  года — с февраля 2008 по август 2009 года. Жанр картины создатели определяют как экспериментальный документальный фильм с элементами игрового кино. Режиссер фильма — Геворг Назарян.

Река Аракс — самая крупная река Армянского нагорья – начинается за пределами  бывшей советской Армении в горах Бюракана. На значительном протяжении течения по реке проходят границы Армении с Турцией. Аракс имеет свою историю, так же как и жители, находящиеся по обе ее стороны. Поэтому, целью фильма стало освещение жизни людей, проживающих на приграничных территориях, их общих проблем и радостей. Создатели фильма задались целью проследить развитие связи между народами, пытаться понять, что для них значит река Аракс.

Премьера фильма “На берегу Аракса” состоялась 10 ноября 2009 года в Ереване. В Турции официальная премьера состоялась 10-12 декабря. Фильм, по словам режиссера Геворга Назаряна, рассказывает о жизни людей, живущих на разных берегах реки Аракс: “Я получил большое удовольствие от увиденных на берегах Аракса следов армянской культуры, хачкаров, церквей. И я рад тому, что могу поделиться с вами увиденным». Сюжет фильма заключается в следующем: турецкие инженеры собираются построить водохранилище на берегу Аракса и с запросами обращаются к армянской стороне. Между турецким инженером Арасом и армянским инженером Тамар завязываются теплые отношения, благодаря которым каждый из них пытается лучше узнать страну, находящуюся на противоположном берегу Аракса.

Съемки фильма проходили в несколько этапов, были отсняты эпизоды в Турции и Армении. В рамках первых двух поездок армянская съёмочная группа побывала в сёлах Харьков и Ервандашат. Всего таких поездок было запланировано около 10 – в течение августа-сентября 2008 года. Среди мест съёмок значатся легендарный Хор Вирап и мост Маргара, непосредственно связывающий Армению с Турцией. В дальнейшем подобные съёмки начались в Турции, кадры рассказали зрителям о жизни приграничных территорий, расположенных вдоль реки на турецкой стороне. Позднее отснятый материал армянских и турецких коллег был соединён в фильм, переведённый на три языка: армянский, турецкий и английский.  Картина стала одной из первых попыток начала культурного взаимодействия между армянской и турецкой сторонами.

Основной задачей фильма, по словам президента Армянской Ассоциации Маркетинга Арама Навасардяна, было показать сегодняшнюю Армению сегодняшней Турции, и наоборот. В фильме поднимается ряд актуальных вопросов, связанных как с экологией, так и с открытием армяно-турецкой границы. Своим мнением со зрителями делятся простые жители городов и приграничных сел обоих государств.

На показе фильма присутствовал сопредседатель Совета развития армяно-турецких отношений Сердар Динлер. Он выразил удовлетворение числом собравшихся в зале людей и в то же время обеспокоенность предстоящей организацией премьерного показа фильма в Турции. После просмотра фильма в зале прозвучали противоположные мнения. Некоторые из присутствующих выразили благодарнось авторам фильма за хорошую работу и создание условий для установления благоприятных отношений между двумя странами, другие критично отнеслись к созданию фильма.

В любом случае, фильм как совместная деятельность – это шаг к налаживанию деловых и культурных связей между армянским и турецким обществом.

Смотреть, Видеть, Думать

/Look, See, Think/

Данный Проект был инициирован и реализован со стороны Армянской Ассоциации Маркетинга, в рамках партнера проекта был также вовлечен партнер из Турции — Центр Корпоративной Социальной Ответственности Турции (CSR TURKEY — https://csrturkey.org).

Целью проекта было показать Ереван и Стамбул в проекции черно-белых фотографий, в рамках проекта фотограф из Армении Армении — Гор Кроян посетил Стамбул и в течении 3-х дней фотографировал обыденную жизнь людей, посещал рынки, рестораны, кафе, дворы и университеты. Аналогично фотограф из Стамбула  — Эмирджан Куркут, посетил Ереван и попытался в той же аналогии увидеть и запечатлеть ауру и харизматичность Еревана и людей.

Идеей проекта было подготовить и издать микс сделанных фотографий, чтобы люди увидели насколько мы близки и насколько мы разные. Проект получился довольно интересным и многие отмечали что зачастую путают снимки и не могут понять сделаны ли они в Стамбуле или Ереване.

В рамках проекта были проведены две Выставки Ереване и в Стамбуле, где посетители Выставок отметили интересную концепцию проекта и ее информативность.

Также было изданной 500 Брошюр представляющих результат проекта.

Следует отметить что проект был профинансирован со стороны Black Sea Trust, a project of the German Marshall Fund

 

 

Предыдущая запись
Исследования
Следующая запись
Консалтинг
Меню